About ‘Art-Belarus’ Project

Dear friends! I wish you success in all projects and initiatives supporting Belarusian culture and art! Gazprom is always near!

Aleksey Miller,
Chairman of Board of Gazprom

The Project ‘Art-Belarus’ originated from the Belgazprombank Collection, has acquired the status of a national project and is intended to show historical face of fine arts in Belarus in its fullness and integrity. Today the Project ‘Art- Belarus’ can serve for reconstruction of links between cultural and historic heritage and induce to development of contemporary art in Belarus.

The Project is supposed to encourage creativity of artists and liberalize art critics. This notion corresponds to the stand of Belgazprombank based on promotion of society progressive development by means of cultural level rise and creative initiatives encouragement.

Victor Babariko,
Chairman of Board of Belgazprombank

The Ministry of Culture, private companies and banks take active joint measures for popularizing the art of Belarus within the country and abroad. Belgazprombank has become a reliable sponsor of important cultural events. Thanks to its initiative and support , the project ‘Artists of the School of Paris of Belarusian Origin’ has been successfully implemented as the first stage in the large-scale Art-Belarus Project.

Boris Svetlov,
Minister of Culture of the Republic of Belarus

It should be mentioned again what important role Belgazprombank plays in collection of our national art treasures, as well as about its attention and great concern over development of emerging Belarusian artists and promotion of their brightest achievements.

Ryhor Sitnitsa,
Chairman of Belarusian Union of Artists

‘Art-Belarus’ is a national, historic and cultural project inspired by Belgazprombank. The goal of the Project is education based development of creative thinking and initiative of cultural workers, and promotion of their creative work inside the country and abroad. The Bank tends to reconstruct the entire and continuous process of culture development in Belarus by study and exhibition of artifacts, promotion of its role in the global culture, and the growth of interest to national art among population.

The ‘Art-Belarus’ Project is aimed on system public presentation of art forms’ evolution which have been developed in the boards of world cultural process on the territory of the modern Republic of Belarus in last thousand years.

The main activities on the ‘Art-Belarus’ Project development are concentrated on the next directions:

  1. Formation of the Belgazprombank Corporate Collection, its constant fulfillment and exhibition activities
  2. Development of series of events connected with contemporary art
  3. Building of cultural bridge between the past, the presence and the future of the national art school

Realization of the ‘Art-Belarus’ Project is performed on the principles of state and business partnership confirmed by the Agreement between Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Belarus and Belgazprombank.

The ‘Art-Belarus’ Project is realized by Belgazprombank in cooperation with National Commission for UNESCO, Ministries of Culture and Foreign Affairs, National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus, Belarusian Union of Artists and other partner institutions.

The Belgazprombank Corporate Collection is part and basis of the ‘Art-Belarus’ Project.

 


Collection

Art-critics and culture experts notice that the Belgazprombank Corporate Collection today brings ability to the compatriots to recognize the scale of our country’s culture, its significance in the world context, to open an unknown page in the history of national culture — Komsomolskaya Pravda v Belarusi, 29.03.2014

Currently the Belgazprombank Corporate Collection contains more than 100 artefacts created from the beginning of the 16th century. The collection contains works by the artists born within the borders of the modern Republic of Belarus whose names gained wide public recognition. For objective reasons artworks by many of this authors haven’t been presented in our country’s museum funds.

Formation of the Collection started in 2011-2012 with purchasing of series of works by world known Belarus-born artists of the School of Paris. Before that, there had been no easel works by these artists in their historic homeland. Masterpieces by Marc Chagall, Chaim Soutine, Ossip Zadkine and other representatives of the École de Paris formed a core of the rising bank collection.

The Belgazprombank Corporate Collection today is recognized as the largest collection of works by expressionists of the School of Paris not only in Belarus, but also in the Eastern and Central Europe — PRIME-TASS, 21.09.2012

Over time, the concept of the Belgazprombank Corporate Collection significantly expanded, due to transition to a next phase of the Project 'Art-Belarus', which global aim is to restore the process of Belarusian culture development in its entirety and continuity. Today forming of the Belgazprombank Collection is called to fill gaps in the history of Belarusian art. Belgazprombank researches to reveal works by our nationals in foreign collections aiming to return them by purchasing at international auctions and from private collectors. Due to the contribution of this financial institution the masterpieces by Marc Chagall, Chaim Soutine, Léon Bakst, Walenty Wańkowicz, Ferdynand Ruszczyc, Osсar Miestchaninoff, Evsey Moiseenko, Abram Maniewich, Ossip Zadkine and other authors appeared in Belarus. Decision to purchase works supplementing the corporate collection is made by the Expert Council created at Belgazprombank which consists of art critics, bibliologists, practicing experts in different fields of art and culture.

Besides the masterpieces of the School of Paris, today Belgazprombank possesses unique series of old prints, the 19th century painting, works by authors of ‘The World of Art (Mir Iskusstva)’  association and Belarusian artists abroad. Gallery of women portrait of various styles and techniques is considered to be real decoration of the Collection. 35 artefacts from the Collection are given the status of ‘the Republic of Belarus Historic and Culture Value‘. Among the recent bank’s most significant acquisitions there is ‘Small Travel Book’ published by Frantsysk Skaryna in Wilna in circa 1522 that is assigned to be the first print book in the Grand Duchy of Lithuania which included Belarusian lands.

 


Exhibitions

Grand exhibition projects were held under the aegis of the ‘Art-Belarus’. The first exhibition was ‘Artists of the School of Paris from Belarus’ shown in Minsk, Homel, Vicebsk and Vilnius (Lithuania).

Project ‘Ten Centuries of Art in Belarus’ (held March 27 to July 10, 2014 in the National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus) became the biggest exposition of the Belarusian people cultural heritage objects during the period of Belarus’ independence.

International art-project ‘The times and creative work of Léon Bakst’ was dedicated to the 150th anniversary from birth of the world known artist. It contained a vast exposition of works by master and his contemporaries showed in Minsk, Vilnius and Riga museums in 2016.

Within the framework of activity for popularizing contemporary Belarusian art Belgazprombank in cooperation with Belarusian Union of Artists initiated an art fair ‘Belgazprombank features Salon d'Automne’ which aims to reveal the most perspective emerging artists, promote their creative works in homeland and abroad, develop native art market.

 


Results

12 art exhibitions
in 8 cities
14 new books
and texts
3 honorable diplomas ‘Maecenas of Culture of Belarus’
200 000 people visited exhibitions and events
9 documentary films about the artists of the School of Paris
5 commemorative
stamps

 

In the boards of the ‘Art Belarus’ Project 12 large scale art exhibitions were held in Minsk, Homel, Vicebsk, Brest, Hrodna, Riga, Vilnius and Paris which were visited in total by more than 200 000 people.

14 books were published: exhibition catalogues, publicistic essays, facsimile reproductions.

9 documentary films about the artists of the School of Paris of Belarusian origin were produced.

The Agreement between Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Belarus and Belgazprombank was signed (2015).

The series of stamps dedicated to Belarus-Born artists of the School of Paris was issued in cooperation with Ministry of Communications and Informatization (2015).

Special Internet-portal www.artbelarus.by was launched.

Belgazprombank was awarded twice an Honorable Diploma ‘Maecenas of Culture of Belarus’ (based on the results of 2014 and 2015 years).

In 2016 this financial institution won 'HR-Brand 2016' Prize in nomination 'Culture'.

Belgazprombank considers its work over the ‘Art-Belarus’ Project through the prism of regular public dialogue aimed to develop new understanding of passed centuries experience and culture, and of contemporary art also. And of course realization of the Project is not only feasible contribution to saving of country’s cultural heritage but almost the last chance to return the masterpieces by Belarusian artists to homeland, to restore a huge layer of national culture.

 


Contacts

Aleksandr Zimenko Currator of the Belgazprombank Collection, Ph.D. in History of Arts +375 17 229-16-54 zimenko@bgpb.by



Feedback


Web-site support: suhodolov@bgpb.by

О проекте «Арт-Беларусь»

Дорогие друзья! Успехов Вам во всех проектах и начинаниях по поддержке белорусской культуры и искусства! Газпром всегда рядом!

Алексей Миллер,
Председатель Правления ПАО «Газпром»

Художники, родившиеся в Беларуси, признаны во всех странах мира, и в начале ХХ века они стали частью культурного авангарда планеты. Входившие в состав интернациональной «парижской школы» Марк Шагал, Хаим Cутин, Леон Бакст, Осип Цадкин известны всем любителям искусства в мире, их шедевры украшают солидные музейные собрания.

Марина Ситнина,
Корпоративный директор коллекции АО «Газпромбанк»

Художники, получившие начальное профессиональное образование в Беларуси, а затем волею судеб надолго оказавшиеся за пределами родины, в своих произведениях сознательно, а чаще – подсознательно, отражали среду, где они формировались как личности. В том числе и поэтому их творчество, представленное в корпоративной коллекции ОАО «Белгазпромбанк», является частью белорусской культуры.

Владимир Счастный,
Председатель Национальной комиссии Республики Беларусь по делам ЮНЕСКО (2001-2013)

«Арт-Беларусь» – инициированный Белгазпромбанком национальный историко-культурологический проект. Цель проекта – развитие на основе образовательных программ творческого мышления и инициативы деятелей культуры, продвижение их творчества внутри страны и за рубежом.

Путём изучения и экспонирования артефактов банк осуществляет реконструкцию целостного и непрерывного процесса развития культуры Беларуси, содействуя определению её роли во всемирной культуре, повышению интереса к национальному искусству со стороны населения.

Проект «Арт-Беларусь» направлен на систематизированное публичное представление эволюции форм искусства, развивавшихся в рамках мирового культурного процесса на территории современной Республики Беларусь в течение последней тысячи лет.

Основная деятельность в рамках развития проекта «Арт-Беларусь» концентрируется на следующих направлениях:

  1. Формирование корпоративной коллекции банка, ее постоянное пополнение и выставочная деятельность.
  2. Развитие комплекса мероприятий, связанных с современным изобразительным искусством.
  3. Создание культурного моста между прошлым, настоящим и будущим национальной художественной школы.

Организация проекта «Арт-Беларусь» осуществляется на принципах частно-государственного партнерства, закрепленных в подписанном 17 июня 2015 года соответствующем Соглашении между Министерством культуры Республики Беларусь и ОАО «Белгазпромбанк».

Проект «Арт-Беларусь» реализуется ОАО «Белгазпромбанк» во взаимодействии с Национальной комиссией по делам ЮНЕСКО, Министерствами иностранных дел и культуры, Национальным художественным музеем Республики Беларусь, Белорусским союзом художников и другими партнёрскими организациями.

Корпоративная коллекция ОАО «Белгазпромбанк» является частью и основой проекта «Арт-Беларусь».

 


Коллекция

Искусствоведы и культурологи отмечают: корпоративная коллекция Белгазпромбанка сегодня дает возможность соотечественникам осознать масштаб культуры своей страны, ее значение в мировом контексте, открыть неизвестную страницу в истории национальной культуры — Комсомольская правда в Беларуси, 29.03.2014

В настоящее время корпоративная коллекция Белгазпромбанка насчитывает более 100 артефактов, созданных с начала XVI века. В собрании находятся произведения художников, родившихся в пределах границ современной Республики Беларусь, чьи имена получили широкое общественное признание. В силу объективных причин творческое наследие многих из этих авторов не было представлено в музейных собраниях нашей страны.

Началу формирования коллекции послужило приобретение в 2011-2012 годах ряда работ всемирно известных художников Парижской школы – уроженцев Беларуси, оригинальные станковые произведения которых отсутствовали на их исторической родине. Шедевры Марка Шагала, Хаима Сутина, Осипа Цадкина и иных представителей École de Paris составили ядро формирующегося банковского собрания.

Корпоративная коллекция Белгазпромбанка признана самым крупным собранием работ экспрессионистов Парижской школы не только в Беларуси, но и в Восточной и Центральной Европе— ПРАЙМ-ТАСС, 21.09.2012

Со временем концепция корпоративной коллекции Белгазпромбанка существенно расширилась – в соответствии с переходом к дальнейшему этапу реализации проекта «Арт-Беларусь», глобальная цель которого – реконструкция целостного и непрерывного процесса развития культуры нашей страны. Сегодня формирование коллекции Белгазпромбанка призвано содействовать заполнению лакун, имеющихся в истории белорусского искусства. Белгазпромбанком ведётся широкая исследовательская работа по поиску и возвращению предметов культурного наследия на их историческую Родину путём приобретений у частных коллекционеров и на международных аукционах. Стараниями финансового учреждения в Беларуси появились шедевры Марка Шагала, Хаима Сутина, Леона Бакста, Валентия Ваньковича, Фердинанда Рущица, Оскара Мещанинова, Евсея Моисеенко, Абрама Маневича, Осипа Цадкина и других авторов. Решение о приобретении произведений в корпоративную коллекцию принимает Экспертный совет, созданный при ОАО «Белгазпромбанк», в состав которого входят искусствоведы, арт-критики, книговеды, практикующие эксперты в различных областях культуры и искусства.

Кроме шедевров Парижской школы, сегодня Белгазпромбанк владеет уникальными собраниями старопечатных изданий, живописи XIX века, произведений авторов объединения «Мир искусства», белорусских художников зарубежья. Истинным украшением коллекции выступает разнообразная по стилю и технике галерея женского портрета. 35 артефактам из коллекции Белгазпромбанка присвоен статус «историко-культурной ценности Республики Беларусь». Среди последних наиболее значимых приобретений – «Малая подорожная книжка» Франциска Скорины, изданная около 1522 г. в Вильне, которая считается первой печатной книгой в Великом княжестве Литовском, в состав которого входили тогда белорусские земли.

 


Выставки

Под эгидой «Арт-Беларуси» проводятся грандиозные выставочные проекты, первым из которых была экспозиция «Художники Парижской школы из Беларуси», открывшаяся 21 сентября 2012 года в Минске и демонстрировавшаяся впоследствии в Гомеле, Витебске и Вильнюсе.

Проект «Десять веков искусства Беларуси», проходивший с 27 марта по 10 июля 2014 года в Национальном художественном музее Республики Беларусь, стал самой масштабной экспозицией предметов культурного наследия белорусского народа за всю историю независимости нашей страны.

Международный арт-проект «Время и творчество Льва Бакста», посвящённый 150-летию со дня рождения всемирно известного художника, представил обширную экспозицию произведений мастера и его современников, показанную в 2016 году в музеях Минске, Вильнюса и Риги.

В рамках деятельности по популяризации современного белорусского искусства ОАО «Белгазпромбанк» стало инициатором проведения совместно с Белорусским союзом художников выставки-продажи «Осенний салон с Белгазпромбанком», перед которой стоят задачи выявления наиболее перспективных молодых художников, продвижения их творчества в стране и за рубежом, развития отечественного художественного рынка.

 


Результаты

20 художественных
выставок в 8 городах
20 новых книг
и произведений
7 почетных дипломов «Меценат культуры Беларуси»
300 000 человек посетили выставки и встречи
9 документальных фильмов о художниках Парижской школы
5 памятных
почтовых марок

 

В рамках проекта «Арт-Беларусь» проведено более 20 масштабных художественных выставок в Минске, Гомеле, Витебске, Бресте, Гродно, Риге, Вильнюсе и Париже, которые в общей сложности посетили более 300 000 человек.

Опубликовано более 20 книг: выставочных каталогов, публицистических эссе, факсимильных переизданий.

Снято 9 документальных фильмов о художниках Парижской школы – уроженцах Беларуси.

Подписано Соглашение о взаимодействии и сотрудничестве между Министерством культуры Республики Беларусь и ОАО «Белгазпромбанк» (2015).

Совместно с Министерством связи и информатизации Республики Беларусь выпущена серия почтовых марок, посвящённая художникам Парижской школы – уроженцам Беларуси (2015).

Создан специализированный интернет-портал www.artbelarus.by.

Белгазпромбанк в седьмой раз награжден почетным дипломом «Меценат культуры Беларуси».

В 2016 году данное финансовое учреждение победило в «Премии HR-бренд» в номинации «Культура».

Свою работу над проектом «Арт-Беларусь» ОАО «Белгазпромбанк» рассматривает через призму непрерывного общественного диалога, в процессе которого выявляется новое понимание опыта и культуры прошлых столетий, а также – современного изобразительного искусства. И, конечно, же, реализация проекта – не только посильный вклад в сохранение культурного наследия страны, но подчас – практически единственный шанс вернуть шедевры белорусских художников на родину, восстановить огромный пласт национальной культуры.

 


Контакты

Зинкевич Александр Владимирович куратор корпоративной коллекции Белгазпромбанка +375 29 550-22-07 azinkevich@bgpb.by



Обратная связь


По вопросам работы сайта: suhodolov@bgpb.by